New board in Kongsberg Jazz Festival

On Saturday 11 November, an official meeting was held in the Kongsberg Jazz Festival, where new representatives were elected to the board, program committee and election committee.

New board

Of the festival's nine board seats, four new names came in. Outgoing county mayor in Viken, Roger Ryberg, joins the board with effect from 1 January 2024. Musician with a background in Kongsberg and professor at the Norwegian Academy of Music, Morten Qvenild, also joins the board. Two new names also come in as substitutes: Jenny Ulleland and Øivind Nordal.

Chairman Hans Marius Graasvold, and board members Åge Hoffart and Luna Lykken Wiik, were not up for election this year. Incumbent board members Anne Katrine Førli and Trude Eick were elected for a new term of two years.

Program Committee

Ståle Liavik Solberg and Marit Stokkenes were elected for a new period of two years, and there are thus no changes in the program committee, which also consists of Lars Ljosland (chairman) and Nils Petter Mørland.

Former festival manager of the Kongsberg Jazz Festival, Tore Flesjø, and long-time official Joar Bølstad, continue on the selection committee, while Erika Fonsdal is a new person.

More information about the various representatives elected to the festival's board, program committee and election committee can be found here: Presentation of the election committee's recommendation.