Saturday 09.07.22

RISING STARS Jazz Award: Yessaï Karapetian

Romantic, sharp and bridge-building jazz from award winner Yessaï Karapetian.

Concert start: 17:30 Single ticket price: NOK 300

The winner of the RISING STARS Jazz Award is coming to the Kongsberg Jazz Festival! 
Since 2017, this prestigious award has been given to promising jazz musicians, this year to Dan Wilson and Yessaï Karapetian. Karapetian was born in Yerevan, Armenia but is currently based in Paris. Here he attended the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique before receiving a full scholarship to take a master's degree at the Berklee College of Music in New York. 
He is a composer, performer and multi-instrumentalist and has an ambitious and innovative approach to modern jazz. Now, in 2022 he will present his debut solo project “YESSAÏ” at 5 European jazz festivals. 
– Yessai Karapetian (piano)
- Gabriel Gosse (guitar)
– Mounir Sefsouf (sax)
– Marc Karapetian (bass)
– Théo Moutou (drums)
Concert start: 17.30
Doors open: 16.30

Other artists

Christians kjeller
Saturday, July 6 / Time: 15:00

The poetry oasis: Ingrid Olava

Photographer Carsten Stolzenbach
Saturday, July 6 / Time: 13.00

Zanussi 4

Photographer Martin Rustad Johansen
Kongsberg Musikkteater
Saturday, July 6 / Time: 18:00

Susanna "Baudelaire & Oslo Sinfonietta"

Christians kjeller
Thursday, July 4 / Time: 21:30

Rita Engedalen

Friday, July 5 / Time: 23:59


Thursday, July 4 / Time: 17:30

Per Zanussi: Liminal Beings (commissioned work)