Thursday 04.07.19
Private Bar

Hot Club de Norvége

Anniversary year for Norway's hottest live band, Hot Club de Norvége 

Concert start: 16:00 Single ticket price: NOK 250

Hot Club de Norvège turns 40 and 2019 will be a continuous anniversary year with tours all over the country and no less than three new albums.

Hot Club de Norvège has been continuously on the road since 1979, and has a unique journey behind it. Starting as street musicians, they were responsible for the rediscovery of guitarist Django Reinhardt in Norway in the 70s. The band became pioneers during the Django music renaissance in the European gypsy camps in the 1980s and the international breakthrough in the 1990s.

In the anniversary year 2019, Hot Club de Norvège will have concerts from Honningsvåg to Gibraltar, and we are lucky enough to experience their infectious joy of playing and virtuoso string playing when they are guests of Privat Bar during this year's Kongsberg Jazz Festival.

Jon Larsen – guitar
Finn Hauge – harmonica, violin
Gildas le Pape – guitar
Svein Aarbostad – bass


The doors opens approx. 15.30:XNUMX p.m.
Concert start at 16.00.
Free age limit

Accompanying person with an accompanying certificate: only needs to buy a seat ticket and only pays the ticket fee. Contact Ticketmaster for further information.


[event id=”15672″]

[festival pass]

Other artists

This is a picture of Cezinando, Lemaitre and Synne Vo
Thursday, July 4 / Time: 19:00

Cezinando / Lemaitre / Synne Vo

Photo by Thurston Moore
Saturday, July 6 / Time: 23:59

Thurston Moore Group

text picture særingfest
Friday, July 5 / Time: 19:30

Særingfest Friday: 4 concerts!

text picture særingfest kongsberg jazz festival 2024
Thursday, July 4 / Time: 21:30

Special Party Thursday: Phil Minton & Veryan Weston

This is a picture of the jazz parade at the Kongsberg Jazz Festival
Barnival park
Monday 1 July / Time: 10:00

Band workshop

this is a picture of the musicians during the jazz fair at Kongsberg Jazzfestival 2024
Kongsberg church
Wednesday 3 July / Time: 21:00